Chai Latte Cupcakes


I’m so in love with Chai tea and have been for several years now.  I believe it was 2003 when I was first introduced to it.  One of my friends took me to some little coffee shop in an alley in Kansas City (wish I could remember the name) and told me that I had to try their Iced Chai.  The spices reminded me of pumpkin pie in a way.  Since then I have tried chai’s all over the country, with New Orlean’s having the best!

Ok, so I’m rambling, but where I was going is: at school we are having a cupcake exchange for Valentine’s Day.  I decided that I am going to try my first attempt at chai latte cupcakes.  I’ve never made them before so I was looking up different recipes to try.  I thought I would just repost a few blogs and websites that I found who have yummy pictures and some recipes listed for the chai cupcakes.

Made by Melis:

Cherryspoon:

I’ll make sure to post my pics and feedback when I make mine!

Whatcha Thinkin?

Previous Posts

