Baby Bottle Cookies


I had a great opportunity to make baby bottle cookies for a friend who was hosting a baby shower.  This was actually my first time doing decorated sugar cookies, so I was bit nervous.  I found a great recipe for butter cookies in Chef Toba Garrett’s Professional Cake Decorating book that we received in school.  It makes the most flaky and buttery cookies, and they are stable enough to decorate.  I used a lemon glacé icing to flood the cookie and a lemon flavored royal icing for the outline work.  They took about 3 days to make but it was completely worth it!  From what I hear they went over great!

Whatcha Thinkin?

Previous Posts

