Pleased to meet you…again.


Hey there my friends.  Ok, I know, I haven’t kept my word.  I told you I would blog more and, well, I failed, but everyone deserves a second chance…right?  In fact, let’s start fresh.

Why hello.  My name’s Ashley.  What’s yours?  What do I do?  Oh, I’m a baker in New York City.  I bake lots of cakes, bars, pies, ya know, fluffy stuff like that.  I also make croissants and get to decorate pretty cakes that look like something June Cleaver would have made if you came over for dessert.  I recently got married, and am pretty much figuring out all the other domestic things I can do besides bake, like cooking, gardening and even scrapbooking.

So now that we’ve met, let me show you some things I made while I was on my hiatus.

Vegetarian Chili anyone?

Eggplant Pizza… are you starting to see a trend here?

That’s right, I’m a vegetarian.  Ok, I lied, I’m a pescetarian, but it’s so much easier to tell everyone vegetarian because then I don’t have to explain what a pescetarian is.  I eat fish.  Yes, I know, they are living too.  Let’s change topics.

By the way, have you seen my banana nut mini muffins?

I taught my husband how to decorate cookies.

I promised my dear friend Tanya a coconut cake for her birthday.  Last July.  As in 2010.  So we decided to celebrate it in December.  See, you aren’t the only one I neglected.  Does that make you feel better?

My dad visited for the first time since I’ve lived in the Northeast.  I decided I would reward him and make a pineapple upside-down cake.  His favorite.So as you can see, I may have forgot to write, but I never forget to bake.  I hope you can find it in your hearts to forgive me.  I will really try this time, REALLY.  I promise.  Of course, I do need something from you. ( Isn’t there give and take in any relationship?)  Just show me some love.  Write a comment.  Say “Hello”  Let me know you are there.

Be happy in the moment – that’s enough.  Each moment is all we need – nothing more.  – Mother Teresa

Whatcha Thinkin?

Previous Posts

