Summer Drinks


I see a trend happening in the blog-food world and it’s not even food.

It’s beverages.

Ice cold beverages.   “I like cold beverages,yeah.  I like cold beverages, yeah.”  Sorry, I was just channeling some G Love and Special Sauce.  Do you ever just say something  that makes you think of a song lyric and then you have to stop whatever you were trying to say to break out in song?  If you know me, then you know it happens all the time.

ANYWAY!

Looking for some inspiration for your next party, girl’s night, or quiet night alone?  Check these delightful drinks out!

Summer Drinks

From top right (clockwise):

Basil Gimlet from Crepes of Wrath

Simple Summer Smoothies from The Sensitive Pantry

Cucumber Infused Vodka from Shutterbean

Ginger Syrup from Joy the Baker

And when you are done making these you can “stick it in the fridge, stick it in the fridge, stick it in the fridge.

ENJOY!

In summer, the song sings itself~William Carlos Williams

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 10:49:48

    Last night, Shan and I went to the Olive Garden and they had these new fruity drinks…looked so yummy!! I didn’t see them in time to order them…..but I guess now I can always make my own! :)

    And yes…of course….breaking into song in mid conversation….awesome. :)

    Reply

  2. Heidi
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 12:27:38

    Mmm, yum! I’ve been a smoothie making machine lately. They’re so delicious and healthy. I need to get some whey or flax or something like that to add to them.

    Reply

Whatcha Thinkin?

Previous Posts

